Leftover Adverb Soup

In my pantry today:

  • 3ish c leftovers from yesterday
  • 49oz chicken broth
  • 10oz can coconut milk

Ta-da, soup! Now, to be fair I did end up adding the can of coconut milk before dinner last night. It was a whim that payed off well. Did I say “whim?” I could also have used the words “instinct” or “mystical predilection.” It was delicious either way, but the coconut milk ultimately served a more sinister purpose: dreams of leftover soup! And yes, all of my evil plans unfolded perfectly. Scrumptiously, even.

Leave a Reply

