Sloppy Smoothie Seconds

In my pantry today:

  • 2 c packed raw spinach
  • 1 c reserved asparagus stems
  • 1 medium carrot
  • 1.5 c strawberries
  • 1/2 c blueberries
  • 1.75 c water
  • 2 tbsp agave syrup

Okay, so yeah yeah. Put it all in a food processor and puree until a palatable consistency. I apologize for its apparently beastly color — honestly, I’m as surprised as you. The last one was so pretty that I was damn near repulsed when this concoction was poured. I mean, there were bubbles on the top. That’s a Froth Territory into which I am uncomfortable venturing. The previous smoothie’s surprising deliciousness emboldened me to jump mouth-first into this one… I mean, that was a lot of fresh (er, ‘Bout to Go) produce in that there glass! Verdict: Surprisingly Delicious. Even more delicious was mixing it 1:2 parts with unsweetened almond milk.

3 spoons

Leave a Reply

