Candy-Goated Crescents

In my pantry today:

  • 1 can crescent rolls
  • 2 tbsp feta cheese
  • 2 tbsp goat cheese
  • 1/3 c blackberries
  • 4 tsp honey

It’s not Sunday morning, but breakfast felt like it with coffee, hot bread, fruit and cheese. Granted, I go into all of my “canned, refrigerated bread” purchases knowing that the amount of processing that goes into every can might turn my guts if I looked into it (so I don’t); though it is the poor man’s croissant I still enjoyed this with one pinky finger extended.

Roll out each crescent roll triangle and sprinkle a little feta inside before rolling and baking according to package instructions. When they come out, serve plates with 1/2 of your goat cheese and blackberries covered in 2 tsp of honey. Easy-peasy and 5 spoons!

Leave a Reply

